Thursday, January 27, 2005

13 out of 100 Senators do the right thing

The following 13 Senators, all Democrats, the only members of the US Senate with a concious and unwilling to confirm an incompetent liar, voted NOT to confirm Condoleeza Rice to be Secretary of State.

Akaka (D-HI)
Bayh (D-IN)
Boxer (D-CA)
Byrd (D-WV)
Dayton (D-MN)
Durbin (D-IL)
Harkin (D-IA)
Jeffords (I-VT)
Kennedy (D-MA)
Kerry (D-MA)
Lautenberg (D-NJ)
Levin (D-MI)
Reed (D-RI)